International high-level dialogue forum

Shaping a globalised world

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees lays down the guidelines, key areas of activity, and general concepts for the Foundation's work. It approves the annual work programme, appoints the Executive Committee and ensures that it operates in line with the Foundation's objectives. It approves the budget and ratifies the actions of the Executive Committee.


Minister-President of North Rhine-Westphalia

Deputy Chairman

Prime Minister of the Free State of Saxony, Dresden

Deputy Chairman

Governing Mayor of Berlin

Deputy Chairman

Minister-President of Brandenburg

Dr Dietmar Woidke

Additional Members of the Board of Trustees

Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development, Berlin

Niels Annen

Head of the District Authority of Potsdam-Mittelmark

Wolfgang Blasig

Former Head of Division, Bonn

Dr Rolf Böhnke

Social entrepreneur
Co-founder of, Berlin

Dr Joana Breidenbach

Member of the Committee for Homeland, Municipalities, Building and Housing of the Parliament of North Rhine-Westphalia, Dusseldorf

Guido Déus MdL

Member of the Budget and Finance Committee of the Parliament of North Rhine-Westphalia, Dusseldorf

Stefan Engstfeld MdL

Chair of the Committee for Europe and Development of the Parliament of the State of Brandenburg, Potsdam

Bettina Fortunato MdL

CEO of the Atlantik-Brücke, Berlin

Julia Friedlander

Deputy Head of the Department for European Affairs Ministry of Finance and for Europe of the State of Brandenburg

Dr Irene Heuser

Head of the Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises of the State of Berlin

Dr Anna Hochreuter

Former Mayor of the city of Altena

Dr Andreas Hollstein

Honorary Professor for Political Science and Senior Fellow at the Center for Development Research of the University of Bonn

Professor Uwe Holtz

Member of the Committee on Economic Cooperation and Development,
German Bundestag, Berlin

Volkmar Klein MP

Former Deputy Director-General,
Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations, European Commission, Brussels

Professor Michael Köhler

Director of the GIZ-Representation Berlin

Karin Kortmann

Ambassador to Russia, Moscow

Minister for Federal and European Affairs, International Affairs, Media and Head of the State Chancellery of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, Düsseldorf

Director of Studies, Democratic Culture and Church, The Protestant Academy Berlin

Heinz-Joachim Lohmann

Executive Director
AGIAMONDO e.V., Cologne

Dr Claudia Lücking-Michel

Former Member of the Parliament of North Rhine-Westphalia, Dusseldorf

Thomas Nückel

Analyst/Historian Strategic Issues/International Relations at the Military Academy (MILAK) at ETH Zurich

Dr Roland Popp

2nd Spokesperson, VENROB - The Brandenburg Association of NGOs involved in Development Policy, Potsdam

Uwe Prüfer

Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs
German Bundestag, Berlin

Consultancy in Development Finance, foundation manager at BANK IM BISTUM ESSEN eG, lawyer

Michael P. Sommer

Head of Conference Programme
Deutsche Welle, Bonn

Verica Spasovska

Former Mayor of the Federal City of Bonn

Ashok-Alexander Sridharan

Mayor of the city of Görlitz

Executive Director
EPIZ Berlin (The Berlin Development Education and Information Center)

Elke Weißer

Former Minister of State, Euskirchen

Dr Ingo Wolf

Chair of the Committee on Petitions of the Parliament of North Rhine-Westphalia, Dusseldorf

Serdar Yüksel MdL
NewsletterSubscribe to our newsletter